Samoyed Club of America

SCA Board and Committees

For General Club questions please contact our Corresponding Secretary: Click here

For questions about a New Membership or a pending membership, please contact our Membership Chair: Click here

Officers and Board of Governors

To send an email to the Board of Governors, Click Here

top


Officers

President
Lisa Peterson
president@samoyedclubofamerica.org
Vice President
Leah Seman
vicepres@samoyedclubofamerica.org
Recording Secretary
Beth Tallentire
rs@samoyedclubofamerica.org
Corresponding Secretary
Lori Chapek-Carleton
cs@samoyedclubofamerica.org
Treasurer
Anita O'Berg
treasurer@samoyedclubofamerica.org
 

top

Board of Governors

Janice Hovelman
j.hovelman@samoyedclubofamerica.org
Donna Cummings
d.cummings@samoyedclubofamerica.org
Bob Sencenbaugh
b.sencenbaugh@samoyedclubofamerica.org
Diane Dotson
d.dotson@samoyedclubofamerica.org
Carol Hjort
c.hjort@samoyedclubofamerica.org
Kathy Carr
k.carr@samoyedclubofamerica.org
Liz Swearingen
l.swearingen@samoyedclubofamerica.org
Robin Clark
r.clark@samoyedclubofamerica.org
Connie Rudd
c.rudd@samoyedclubofamerica.org
Sandra Dukes
s.dukes@samoyedclubofamerica.org
   
AKC Delegate/Honorary Board Member
John Ronald
delegate@samoyedclubofamerica.org
 

top

SCA Membership Chairperson

Darlene Rautio
1759 East Garwood Road
Hayden, ID 83835-5129
membership@samoyedclubofamerica.org

top


SCA Public Information/Education and Breeder Referral

A list of SCA Publications you may order
For additional information, please contact:

Samoyed Club of America
Lori Chapek-Carleton
SCA Corresponding Secretary
cs@samoyedclubofamerica.org

Independent Samoyed Club Liaison
Deb Fiedler
clubliaison@samoyedclubofamerica.org

top


SCA Judges Education Committee

This SCA committee:

Coordinates the Judges Education Seminar at the SCA National;
Provides information for regional judges education workshops about the Samoyed;
Maintains a list of possible Samoyed mentors for judges workshops - See the current Ringside Mentor List (Adobe PDF);
And, provides a schedule of Samoyed regional judges education workshops.
AKC judges interested in learning more about Samoyeds or adding the Samoyed to their list of AKC-approved breeds are encouraged to contact this committee, including their AKC judge's number, through:

Judy Mears, Chairman
judgesedchair@samoyedclubofamerica.org

top


SCA Standing Committee Appointments

* Denotes chairperson for that committee

AGILITY

Sheri Hudson* -
queenlear@juno.com

Genevieve Deltieure -
argentsams@gmail.com

Lisa Peterson -
1nolanca@att.net

Norma Pinkert -
tzarsamoyeds@dishmail.net

Diane Dings -
dingsd@msu.edu

Brenda Farrington -
bdfarrington@verizon.net

AUDIT

Joy Ritter -
mystiwind@kalama.com

ANNUAL AWARDS

Carol Miller, Chair -
cmillertowest@msn.com

Sharon Kremsreiter -
samkist@gmail.com

Diane Dings -
dingsd@msu.edu

BOB & DOLLY aWARD & AKC SPORTSMANSHIP AWARD

Bobbie LaFortune, Chair -
buckroe6@msn.com

Anne Peil -
seamistsams@aol.com

Audrey Lycan -
winterway@bellsouth.net

Pat Griffin -
gggriffin@aol.com

Neal Henderson -
whitestonesams@wildblue.net

BREEDERS EDUCATION

Karen Brooks* -
metaksams@hughes.net

Kathy Mackai -
kathymackai@comcast.net

Lori Elvera -
Kenoshasam@aol.com

Carol Miller -
cmillertowest@msn.com

BULLETIN

Cheryl West, EIC * -
cherylwest@sprintmail.com

Heather LoProto, Assoc. Editor
hloproto@comcast.net

Heather LoProto, Advertising Coordinator
hloproto@comcast.net

Liz Swearingen -
liz.swearingen@comcast.net

CHIC

Cheri Hollenback -
sammymom@aol.com

COMMUNICATIONS SERVICE

Lori Elvera -
kenoshasam@aol.com

DATA COORDINATOR

Liz Swearingen -
liz.swearingen@comcast.net

EDUCATION

Heather LoProto - Chair
hloproto@comcast.net

Wanda Krauss -
wanda@k-waysamoyeds.com

Cheryl McClosky -
camcclosky@snet.net

Marci Stadiem -
dreamsamoyed@gmail.com

Lori Chapek-Carleton -
Xamoyedx@aol.com

FACEBOOK

Lori Chapek-Carleton - Co-Chair
Xamoyedx@aol.com

Beth Tallentire - Co-Chair
sizzlinsams@gmail.com

Cheryl Burkart -
cheryl_burkart@charter.net

Andrea Dunkle -
dreaallene@yahoo.com

Heather LoProto -
hloproto@comcast.net

Helen Corlew -
newman@polarcomm.com

Tamara Somerville -
tamgidg@comcast.net

Amanda VerBruggen -
photo51pets@hotmail.com

FOREIGN LIAISON

Hazel Fitzgibbon -
smiliesam@hotmail.com

FUTURITY SECRETARY

Georgia Betts* -
dreamwalkersams@prodigy.net

HEALTH REGISTRIES

Ross Chapin -
lrchapin@zoominternet.net

HERDING

Louis Thompson* -
omegasam@aol.com

Ann Schlobohm -
whwolf@jps.net

Jan Schlobohm -
whwolf@jps.net

Brandy Burke -
dbltake6@hotmail.com

HISTORICAL COMITTEE

Tamiko Lynch - Chair
firecld@castles.com

Cindy Hopkins -
clhopki@sbcglobal.net

Steve Loper -
snowmandog@wildblue.net

Liz Swearingen -
liz.swearingen@comcast.net

INDEPENDENT CLUB LIAISON

Deb Fiedler -
magicmistsams@yahoo.com

JUDGES EDUCATION

Judy Mears, Chair -
trailblazers1@comcast.net

Lia Benson -
starlitesams@earthlink.net

Walter Herrmann -
bayousam1@covad.net

Carol Hjort -
hjortac@aol.com

Cheri Hollenback -
sammymom@aol.com

Leah Seman -
iglusam@aol.com

JR. ASSOCIATE COORDINATOR &
JR. HANDLER SCHOLARSHIP

Mary Augustus* - Chair
jaugustu@neo.rr.com

Carol Miller -
cmillertowest@msn.com

Beth Riley -
briarwild@comcast.net

LEGAL ADVISOR

Sandra Dukes -
sdukes@nlci.com

LEGISLATIVE LIAISON

MEMBERSHIP

Darlene Rautio* -
membership@samoyedclubofamerica.org

NATIONAL SPECIALTY ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Sheila Herrmann* -
bayousam1@att.net

Pam Barbe -
pbarbe@comcast.net

Debbie Sencenbaugh -
starcheysams@msn.com

Gina Serra -
rudyshelby@comcast.net

Barb Zubrickas -
uborsam@gmail.com

Karen Brooks-Hodges -
metaksams@hughes.net

Paula Exline - ex officio
exlinefamily580@msn.com

OBEDIENCE

Teresa Brown* -
teresask8@yahoo.com

Diane Dotson -
diane@galaxysams.com

Marlene Fairchild -
mfsammydog@aol.com

Deb Seder -
dseder@wi.rr.com

Nancy Wright
stormysmom731@msn.com

POLICY & RULES

Sheila Herrmann* -
bayousam1@att.net

Pam Barbe -
pbarbe@comcast.net

RACING COMMITTEE

Bill Stewart* -
autumntrails@evcohs.com

Bill Code -
starbucksam@verizon.net

Merrilee D'Antonio -
hijumpnsams@aol.com

Pam Landers -
pamlan@tds.net

REGIONAL SPECIALTY COORDINATOR

Kay Hallberg* -
Kay@WolfRiverSamoyeds.com

REGISTRAR OF MERIT & VERSATILITY AWARDS

Sakura Moses - Chair
sakuram@comcast.net

Ryann Grady -
ryanngrady@hotmail.com

Sheri Hudson - Agility Chair
queenlear@Juno.com

Louis Thompson - Herding Chair
omegasam@aol.com

Helen Corlew - Working Chair
newman@polarcomm.com

Teresa Brown - Obedience Chair
teresask8@yahoo.com

SLEDDING

Bill Stewart - Chair
autumntrails@evcohs.com

Robin Cline -
rtcline@amosamoyeds.com

Ricq Pattay -
ricq@winterlong.com

WAYS & MEANS

Bev Delaney - Chair
ala-kasam@hvc.rr.com

Christina Dubois -
guliver_23@msn.com

Margaret Gilles -
magillies@rogers.com

WEB

LaWayne Wyatt - Chair
emberglow.law@verizon.net

Benjamin Salter -
webmaster@samoyedclubofamerica.org

Pam Barbe -
pbarbe@comcast.net

Ron Manor -
ron@nwsams.com

Lori Elvera -
Kenoshasam@aol.com

Liz Swearingen -
liz.swearingen@comcast.net

Cheryl West -
cherylwest@sprintmail.com

Bev Delaney -
ala-kasam@hvc.rr.com

WEIGHT PULL COMMITTEE

Barbara Gage* -
barbarag@bevcomm.net

Robin Clark -
snobizclark@comcast.net

Bob Sencenbaugh -
starcheywsx@msn.com

WORKING DOG

Helen Corlew* -
newman@polarcomm.com

Sarah Tragesser -
sarah@tragesser.net

Christina Dubois -
guliver_23@msn.com

Genevieve Deltieure -
argentsams@gmail.com

Lisa Peterson -
1nolanca@att.net

Bob Sencenbaugh -
starcheywsx@msn.com

Bill Stewart -
autumntrails@evcohs.com

TASK FORCE FOR SPECIFIC BY-LAW REVISIONS

Liz Swearingen - Chair
liz.swearingen@comcast.net

Connie Rudd -
connierudd38@yahoo.com

Leah Seman -
iglusam@aol.com

Beth Tallentire -
sizzlinsams@gmail.com

SCA Interim Committee Appointments
* designates the Chairperson

   

top


SCA Newsletter / Magazine, The SCA Bulletin

The SCA Bulletin is a national-award-winning newsletter/magazine published in March, June, September, and December. Issues contain informational articles, SCA club news, independent club news and breed advertising. Typically containing over 100 pages per issue, it is available on a subscription basis to SCA members only. Individual issues already in print may be purchased by non-members, when available, at $20/issue from:

Cheryl West
Editor, SCA Bulletin

bulletineditor@samoyedclubofamerica.org

top