Samoyed Club of America

SCA Board and Committees

For General Club questions please contact our Corresponding Secretary: Click here

For questions about a New Membership or a pending membership, please contact our Membership Chair: Click here

Officers and Board of Governors

To send an email to the Board of Governors, Click Here    (AOL Users, Click Here)

top


Officers

President
Robert McFarlane
scabobmcf@gmail.com
Vice President
Cheri Hollenback
cascadesamoyeds@aol.com
Recording Secretary
Beth Tallentire
sizzlinsams@gmail.com
Corresponding Secretary
Lori Chapek-Carleton
Xamoyedx@aol.com
Treasurer
Anita O'Berg
couragerunsammys@aol.com
 

top

Board of Governors

Janice Hovelman
sanorka@embarqmail.com
Donna Cummings
wintersongsams@gmail.com
Robin Barkhaus
dreamqst@netwurx.net
Diane Dotson
diane@galaxysams.com
Larry Mackai
larrymackai@comcast.net
Kathy Carr
hartwood4@aol.com
Dr. Marion McNeil
sterlingsami@att.net
Lisa Peterson
1nolanca@att.net
Connie Rudd
connierudd38@yahoo.com
Sandra Dukes
sdukes@nlci.com
   
AKC Delegate/Honorary Board Member
John Ronald
karonsams@hotmail.com
 

top

SCA Membership Chairperson

Darlene Rautio
1759 East Garwood Road
Hayden, ID 83835-5129
starstrucksams@aol.com

top


SCA Public Information/Education and Breeder Referral

A list of SCA Publications you may order
For additional information, please contact:

Samoyed Club of America
Lori Chapek-Carleton
SCA Corresponding Secretary
Xamoyedx@aol.com

Independent Samoyed Club Liaison
Deb Fiedler
magicmistsams@yahoo.com

top


SCA Judges Education Committee

This SCA committee:

Coordinates the Judges Education Seminar at the SCA National;
Provides information for regional judges education workshops about the Samoyed;
Maintains a list of possible Samoyed mentors for judges workshops - See the current Ringside Mentor List (Adobe PDF);
And, provides a schedule of Samoyed regional judges education workshops.
AKC judges interested in learning more about Samoyeds or adding the Samoyed to their list of AKC-approved breeds are encouraged to contact this committee, including their AKC judge's number, through:

Larry Mackai, Chairman
larrymackai@comcast.net


SCA Standing Committee Appointments

* Denotes chairperson for that committee

AGILITY

Sheri Hudson* -
queenlear@juno.com

Genevieve Deltieure -
argentsams@gmail.com

Lisa Peterson -
1nolanca@att.net

Norma Pinkert -
tzarsamoyeds@dishmail.net

Diane Dings -
dingsd@msu.edu

Brenda Farrington -
bdfarrington@verizon.net

ANNUAL AWARDS

Carol Miller* -
cmillertowest@msn.com

Sharon Kremsreiter -
samkist@gmail.com

Diane Dings -
dingsd@msu.edu

Teresa Brown -
teresask8@yahoo.com

AUDIT

Kathy Mackai* -
kathymackai@comcast.net

BOB & DOLLY aWARD & AKC SPORTSMANSHIP AWARD

Mardee Ward * -
hnpaws@wildblue.net

Kathy Ronald -
karonsams@hotmail.com

Sherry Webster -
swebster3@cirrushair.com

Pat Griffin -
gggriffin@aol.com

Barbara Winslow -
karatyll@gmail.com

BREEDERS EDUCATION

Karen Brooks* -
metaksams@hughes.net

Kathy Mackai -
kathymackai@comcast.net

Lori Elvera -
Kenoshasam@aol.com

Carol Miller -
cmillertowest@msn.com

Jean Clough -
Julesno@julesno.com

Cheryl Lundin -
SamkotaSam@aol.com

BREEDER LISTING

Bob Sencenbaugh*
starcheysams@msn.com

Kathy Regan -
lilpawsams@aol.com

Tom Maurer
tntsams@reagan.com

BULLETIN

Cheryl West, EIC * -
cherylwest@sprintmail.com

Heather LoProto, Assoc. Editor
hloproto@comcast.net

Heather LoProto, Advertising Coordinator
hloproto@comcast.net

Liz Swearingen -
liz.swearingen@comcast.net

CHIC

Cheri Hollenback
cascadesamoyeds@aol.com

COMMUNICATIONS SERVICE

Lori Elvera -
kenoshasam@aol.com

DATA COORDINATOR

Liz Swearingen * -
liz.swearingen@comcast.net

Thalia Peletis -
t_peletis@msn.com

EDUCATION (PUBLIC)

Heather LoProto - Chair
hloproto@comcast.net

Cheryl McClosky -
camcclosky@snet.net

Marci Stadiem -
dreamsamoyed@gmail.com

Lori Chapek-Carleton -
Xamoyedx@aol.com

Marta DeMerath -
icebowl2@charter.net

Nancy Hermle -
LazySam@cox.net

FACEBOOK

Lori Chapek-Carleton - Co-Chair
Xamoyedx@aol.com

Beth Tallentire - Co-Chair
sizzlinsams@gmail.com

Cheryl Burkart -
cheryl_burkart@charter.net

Andrea Dunkle -
dreaallene@yahoo.com

Heather LoProto -
hloproto@comcast.net

Helen Corlew -
newman@polarcomm.com

Tamara Somerville -
tamgidg@comcast.net

Amanda VerBruggen -
photo51pets@hotmail.com

FOREIGN LIAISON

Hazel Fitzgibbon -
smiliesam@hotmail.com

FUTURITY SECRETARY

Georgia Betts* -
dreamwalkersams@prodigy.net

HEALTH REGISTRIES

Ross Chapin
lrchapin@zoominternet.net

HERDING

Louis Thompson* -
omegasam@aol.com

Ann Schlobohm -
whwolf@jps.net

Jan Schlobohm -
whwolf@jps.net

Brandy Burke -
dbltake6@hotmail.com

HISTORICAL COMITTEE

Tamiko Lynch - Chair
firecld@castles.com

Cindy Hopkins -
clhopki@sbcglobal.net

Steve Loper -
snowmandog@wildblue.net

Liz Swearingen -
liz.swearingen@comcast.net

INDEPENDENT CLUB LIAISON

Deb Fiedler * -
magicmistsams@yahoo.com

JUDGES EDUCATION

Larry Mackai* -
larrymackai@comcast.net

Jan Cherne -
cloud9k9@comcast.net

Susan Davies -
sdavies@qwest.net

Tom Delaney -
ala-kasam@hvc.rr.com

Lori Garza -
lori@samkistsamoyeds.com

Carol Hjort -
hjortac@aol.com

Martha Lageschulte -
starqst@q.com

Kathy Ronald -
karonsams@hotmail.com

Christie Smith
xtie@warecable.com

JR. ASSOCIATE COORDINATOR &
JR. HANDLER SCHOLARSHIP

Mary Norton-Augustus* -
jaugustu@neo.rr.com

Debby Jahnke -
Stardansams@yahoo.com

Carol Miller -
cmillertowest@msn.com

Beth Riley -
briarwild@comcast.net

LEGAL ADVISOR

Sandra Dukes* -
sdukes@nlci.com

LEGISLATIVE

Diane Landstrom* -
dlandstrom01@cox.net

Arlene Boulos -
arlenevsb@comcast.net

Pam Hofmann -
sambucasams@aol.com

Sandra McDonough -
samoyedsofzima@aol.com

Tamara Somerville
tamgidg@comcast.net

MEMBERSHIP

Darlene Rautio* -
starstrucksams@aol.com


 

NATIONAL SPECIALTY ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Sheila Herrmann* -
bayousam1@att.net

Robin Barkhaus -
Dreamqst@netwurx.net

Debbie Sencenbaugh -
starcheysams@msn.com

Karen Brooks-Hodges -
metaksams@hughes.net

Jean Clough -
Julesno@julesno.com

Tom Delaney -
ala-kasam@hvc.rr.com

Steve Exline - 
exlinefamily580@msn.com

Judy Kovitch -
danicasam@aol.com

Carl Vitner -
samoyed@bellsouth.net

OBEDIENCE/RALLY

Teresa Brown* -
teresask8@yahoo.com

Diane Dotson -
diane@galaxysams.com

Marlene Fairchild -
mfsammydog@aol.com

Debbie Seder -
dseder@wi.rr.com

Nancy Wright
stormysmom731@msn.com

POLICY & RULES

Sheila Herrmann* -
bayousam1@att.net

Pam Barbe -
pbarbe@comcast.net

RACING COMMITTEE

Bill Stewart* -
autumntrails@evcohs.com

Bill Code -
starbucksam@verizon.net

Merrilee D'Antonio -
hijumpnsams@aol.com

Pam Landers -
pamlan@tds.net

REGIONAL SPECIALTY COORDINATOR

Kay Hallberg* -
Kay@WolfRiverSamoyeds.com

REGISTRAR OF MERIT & VERSATILITY AWARDS

Sakura Moses *-
sakuram@comcast.net

Ryann Grady -
ryanngrady@hotmail.com

Sheri Hudson - Agility Chair
queenlear@Juno.com

Louis Thompson - Herding Chair
omegasam@aol.com

Helen Corlew - Working Chair
newman@polarcomm.com

Teresa Brown - Obedience/Rally Chair
teresask8@yahoo.com

SLEDDING

Bill Stewart * -
autumntrails@evcohs.com

Robin Cline -
rtcline@amosamoyeds.com

Ricq Pattay -
ricq@winterlong.com

WAYS & MEANS

Bev Delaney - Chair
ala-kasam@hvc.rr.com

Christina Dubois -
guliver_23@msn.com

Margaret Gilles -
magillies@rogers.com

Cheryl McClosky -
camcclosky@snet.net

WEBSITE

LaWayne Wyatt *-
emberglow.law@verizon.net

Benjamin Salter -
webmaster@samoyedclubofamerica.org

Pam Barbe -
pbarbe@comcast.net

Ron Manor -
ron@nwsams.com

Lori Elvera -
Kenoshasam@aol.com

Liz Swearingen -
liz.swearingen@comcast.net

Cheryl West -
cherylwest@sprintmail.com

Bev Delaney -
ala-kasam@hvc.rr.com

WEIGHT PULL COMMITTEE

Barbara Gage* -
barbarag@bevcomm.net

Robin Clark -
snobizclark@comcast.net

Jennifer Gerdes -
sammies@twcny.rr.com

WORKING DOG

Helen Corlew* -
newman@polarcomm.com

Robin Clark -
snobizclark@comcast.net

Sarah Tragesser -
sarah@tragesser.net

Christina Dubois -
guliver_23@msn.com

Lisa Peterson -
1nolanca@att.net

Jan Young -
jannermd@yahoo.com

SCA Interim Committee Appointments
* designates the Chairperson

APPLICATION REDESIGN TASKFORCE

Lori Elvera*
kenoshasam@aol.com

Gloria Jean Harper
glorijeanh@comcast.net

Thalia Peletis
t_peletis@msn.com

TELLERS COMMITTEE (Election)

 

TELLERS (JUDGES ELECTION)

 

ILLUSTRATED STANDARD COMMITTEE

Lia Benson - Co-Chair
starlitesams@earthlink.net

Mardee Ward-Fanning - Co-Chair
hnpaws@wildblue.net

Kay Hallberg
Kay@WolfRiverSamoyed.com

Diane Garcia
maliy@aol.com

Janice Hovelman
sanorka@embargmail.com

Judy Kovitch
danicasam@aol.com

Joan Luna
joanluna@hotmail.com

Archie Peil
seamistsams@aol.com

 

   
   

top


SCA Newsletter / Magazine, The SCA Bulletin

The SCA Bulletin is a national-award-winning newsletter/magazine published in March, June, September, and December. Issues contain informational articles, SCA club news, independent club news and breed advertising. Typically containing over 100 pages per issue, it is available on a subscription basis to SCA members only. Individual issues already in print may be purchased by non-members, when available, at $20/issue from:

Cheryl West
Editor, SCA Bulletin

cherylwest@sprintmail.com

top